The RACGP Fellowship and Awards ceremony were held in Hobart on 28 August. We are thrilled to announce that Newstead Medical won Tasmanian General Practice of the year, and Dr Toby Gardner was awarded GP Supervisor of the year. Dr Georgia Bavin also won the Tasmanian medal for highest score in the Fellowship exam. We’re now in contention for the National awards in October!
We’d also like to congratulate all doctors who were awarded Fellowship, especially our team of Dr Cam McClure, Dr Joh Will, Dr Georgia Bavin, Dr Verity Foulkes-Taylor and Dr Dan Kirk.